It’s been forever

I know it’s been  ages since I’ve posted, just a lot going on. Between funerals, weddings, and family stuff, I spent a lot of time out of town. I hope to get back to more scheduled blogging now.

In the meantime, I have been knitting and sewing up a storm. I finally have my sewing room up in my attic, and will take a picture soon. I love the space, and during the day I don’t even need to turn on a light thanks to the sky light up there. The room is just the right size, big enough yet cozy, and the closet will be my yarn and fabric space(just need some more shelves put in).

We are all just getting over some bug that hit the house a few days ago. Molly was hit the worst, and spent some time at the ER getting some IV fluids.

It’s snowing, again. I really am ready to not have winter anymore…anyone else with me on that?

3 Comments

Filed under Family, knitting, Sewing

3 responses to “It’s been forever

  1. Laura Chris

    YAYAY! She has returned to the land of the living!

  2. woohoo! welcome back to the blogging world!

  3. Molly

    BOUT TIME.

Leave a comment