Laura’s prom!

I know it’s been a while since I posted, and I still have to write about my awesome time in NYC with Susie, but I can kill two birds with one stone by blogging here….and getting the pics up at facebook. Laura was pretty excited, and a little nervous when I dropped her off about half an hour ago. She looked very pretty though!

I had this picture in my head when I started making this dress…the hem is 148 inches around!

You can’t see the black Chucks in this picture, I guarantee she won’t have sore feet at the end of the evening!

They have a masquerade theme this year, you can’t see it too well, but she put fake eyelashes on her mask(which matches her dress!).

2 Comments

Filed under Family, holidays, Homeschooling, Sewing

2 responses to “Laura’s prom!

  1. Yay! I found your blog again! (took a while for my brain to think of the name…..lost my links, ya know!)

    Laura looks sooooo pretty!!!! I love the color of the dress. Amazing it is! You did a great job!

    I read about your incredible sewing room…you have quite the little roost there. It does look cozy and comfortable! Bet you have some cool views up there, too!

  2. Talal

    I do not know what to say …
    pretty

Leave a comment