My sewing room!

I still have the bug that’s going around, and didn’t sleep well last night. I figured I might as well be productive, and got the curtains made for my sewing room. Here are some shots of the room:

You can see it still needs a lot of work, and some shelves over the scrapbooking/jewelry making area, and over the ironing board. The closet needs some shelves as well. But it’s functional, and that’s what really matters.

Aren’t the curtains cute? I got that fabric in Indianapolis, at Hancock’s. All we have here really is Joann’s, and they don’t carry a lot of nice fabric anymore.

4 Comments

Filed under knitting, Sewing

4 responses to “My sewing room!

  1. Stacey

    Very nice. Plus, might I am I’m hella jellus!!!

  2. Molly

    It will look even nicer when i have a vintage dress.
    Then it will look dazzlin’

  3. Cath

    I’m glad you made curtains to replace the pee-ey looking ones that were there before. But what happened to the black walnut bed? I know it’s not actually mine, but since I was the only one to sleep in it consistently I came to feel very fond of it.

Leave a Reply

