I’m still here

The girls and I are still in Alabama, helping Loretta get things settled, and enjoying spending time with her. I don’t have a lot of time to post, but I wanted to add this picture with a big Thank You to all who have expressed condolences.

Robbie was not able to make it here, to our sorrow, but we had a candle burning next to a picture of him and his dear Grandaddy to include him.

After the Honor Guard presented the flag to Loretta and the service was over, she gave me the flag. It meant so much to me, and just really cemented the love I have for my beautiful stepmom.

blinn

3 Comments

Filed under Family

3 responses to “I’m still here

  1. Cindy, what a lovely photo of your family!

    Your stepmom sounds like a real gem! Of course, she is very fortunate to have you, too! I am sure your very presence has helped in many ways. I remember when Mark’s dad passed away, there was so much “stuff” to deal with and Mark basically handled the bulk of it all. It was so hard to be grieving and dealing with mundane little things…

    Do enjoy your time there and I pray you will have some good times and memories to carry home in your heart!

  2. It was such a sad reason to be there, but it was good to see people.

  3. Katiekins

    That is such a cute updated picture of the family 🙂 The weather looks really nice there, too.

    I’m glad you’re enjoying spending time with Miss Loretta. I’ve been wanting to come visit you, I kept passing by your house looking for your car, like “where are they?” haha. I just wanted to see how you were doing. 🙂 Send me a text when you ladies get back.

    Glad you got to be with all the kids again.
    I love you mom.
    ❤ Katie

Leave a Reply

