The Good, The Bad, and the Knitted

Today was a mix of the good and the not so good. On the not so good side, I had the dawning realization that having my freezer not freeze and my fridge freeze was a bad thing. I think I will have to cook up all the meat in the freezer tomorrow, so it won’t go bad. Also, Jeff came home feeling icky from Kodak(early), and called off TRU. I think he got the dreaded flu that’s been going around town.

The good side, however, was really good! The girls and I met a dear friend and her daughter for a late lunch(or dupper as we are calling it) at Chili’s. I always have so much fun when I am around Kae, and her daughter is just as witty and silly as the rest of us. Kae brought me some books of knitting patterns, including two Dale of Norway booklets. I can’t wait to start doing colorwork!
We also made a short trip to SA, where we found some more drinking glasses, and I got two books: The Joy of Signing, and Make Your Own Groceries.

I finished up the second Fawkes sock today, and have to get that in the mail. I will post a picture tomorrow before I send it off, it was my first pair of “fancy” socks, and I am pleased with how they turned out.

fawkes2.jpg

fawkes1.jpg

Fawkes

3 Comments

Filed under food, Friends, knitting

3 responses to “The Good, The Bad, and the Knitted

  1. OOOOOOOOOO good idea!!!!! Why don’t you knit really colorful ugly sweaters from the 90’s!!!
    You can make them for me as long I don’t have to go to the mall.

    More good news: that chicken

  2. C.

    Boy, you sure have a way of making a cankle look like a REALLY FAT cankle.

  3. you should see if Mom has some sort of sock pattern that would diminish the appearance of cankles.

    something with racing stripes, maybe?

Leave a Reply

