I finished the slings!

slings.jpg

I got the slings made today for Em and Mandy, thanks to this excellent tutorial from Michelle .

Em’s sling is the one on the left, Michael Miller fabric, a toile with children playing for the outside, and the alphabet(known as “scrabble” fabric by MM). It is directional fabric, and I put the lining in the wrong place so when Em wears it, it will look upside down. Oh. Well.

Mandy’s sling on the right, is Amy Butler fabric. I don’t remember the name of the outside piece, but the inside is part of the lotus collection. I picked this because I know Mandy loves orange, so I hope this isn’t overkill for her. I will be seeing Mandy tomorrow, she and Mike are driving to Cleveland to see the Indians/Red Sox playoff game, and I will be heading out there to babysit!!!! I can’t wait to see little Miles again(and yes Tricia, I will get some pics up soon).

8 Comments

Filed under Family, Sewing

8 responses to “I finished the slings!

  1. They are cute, but only because the person who picked the fabrics out has such impeccable taste.

    Oh, and WTG on putting the letters upside down. Now Gavin will never learn how to read.

  2. mom

    Oh I beg to differ….when he is in Kindegarten, he will be able to read upside down(re: your slightly older brother).

  3. sarahmasciana

    Those slings are gorgeous!

  4. Well, my opinion is that Gavin will be extra gifted, and IF he turns out to be a leftie, he will just be able to read upside down naturally. (ask how I know!)

    Well, Cindy, I have been sitting here, tapping fingers over and over and OVER again…WAITING for pictures of these dear new little boys!!!!!!!!!

    AHEM!

    Oh, and….the slings are beautiful! Both are so wonderful!

  5. Trish

    I love the slings! They are adorable and will be very handy when trying to maneuver around while still having the babies really close by. BTW – just sent you an e-mail with pics of my new nephew born last night (Oct 19). Looks a lot like Alexandria – will keep you updated. Can’t wait for the new pics. Luv to all – Trish

  6. Emily

    Hey there mom….LOVE LOVE LOVE the sling…as if you dont know that yet. It’s not like I haven’t told you a thousand times every time I talk to you. Cant wait to see you, and cant wait for you to see your FAVORITE ( ;-P) grandson in it in person. Talk to you soon!

  7. mandy

    Miles and his sling went on a walk yesterday…the orange went perfectly w/ the fall foliage.

  8. Katiekins

    I miss you mom! So happy to hear you have two lovely grandsons. I can’t wait to meet them. Hopefully someday soon I’ll get to!

Leave a Reply

