Well, I AM a big fan of his mother



You're Confessions!
by St. Augustine
You're a sinner, you're a saint, you do not feel ashamed. Well, you
might feel a little ashamed of your past, but it did such a good job of teaching you
what not to do. Now you've become a devout Christian and have spent more time
ruminating on the world to come rather than worldly pleasures. Your realizations and
ability to change will bring reverence upon you despite your hedonistic transgressions.
Florida will honor you most in the end.


Take the Book Quiz
at the Blue Pyramid.

2 Comments

Filed under this'n'that

2 responses to “Well, I AM a big fan of his mother

  1. Kae

    Oh Miss Cindy,

    I am not commenting on the book, but saw you had visited my blog…ah, yes….I was given the diagnosis of “parainfluenza”. Which means feeling like someone parked their vehicle atop your achy body. You might run a fever, suffer a “few” cramps, maybe even throw up or have diarreha, but you are not necessarily confined to bed, as you don’t feel “that” terrible. Sound familiar? It is supposed to last about 5 days. I feel terrific today, so it had me down for 3 days. With all the running around you have done, I wouldn’t be surprised if you might have picked up a bug along the way! Rest, dear friend! And here’s to feeling 100%! After all, *today* is *your* weather!!! Be warm!

  2. Emily

    Ok…this is a nice post and all, but I’m STILL waiting for you to post about the trip! I mean, come on! You’ve been home for, what?, 3 weeks? Geez. Oh..and thank you for the public Happy Birthday like you did for Rob. I really enjoyed it. The pictures were great on that one.

    I love you!!

Leave a Reply

