A note from the snowglobe

You know that feeling of anxiety you get sometimes, when you feel like panicking but you aren’t sure you should? I’m feeling it now. Rob called tonight…they had their predeployment briefing today, he has to work tonight getting helicopters ready to go, we set up my AKO account. The panic isn’t about him leaving as much as it is about me not being there to see him off. I’m really worried I won’t be able to be there. I wish I knew exactly when it is, and I hope it isn’t in the next three weeks.

On a much brighter note, my daughter-in-love heard the little beanie’s heartbeat for the first time! I am so excited for them…what an awesome journey is about to begin.

I was a bit disappointed in some of the commercials for the Superbowl game last night. And the half time show? Please.

The weather is still wild here, and the school kids have no school again tomorrow, but we will. The girls actually got bored. I let them have a snow day too, but it just isn’t as much fun to play outside when everyone else is around.

4 Comments

Filed under Family

4 responses to “A note from the snowglobe

  1. The Super Bowl was awesome!! What are you talking about? And I thought Prince’s turban was quite fetching (for a 70-year-old woman).

    I posted a dress picture on my blog. I’m sexy (but don’t look at my hair).

  2. hey Mom, you need to see this.
    http://www.kandcompany.com/products/AmyBr_Intro.jsp
    I can actually die happy now.

  3. Trish

    Go Colts!!…hey did anyone get hungry for pancakes with Aunt Jemima syrup during the half-time show???? lol….Anywho…another G-BABY!!! WOO HOO…Congrats….will have to call for more info!!

  4. Not one grandbaby, but two. Em is due two weeks before Mandy, and Laura’s birthday is in the middle of the due dates. Also, have you read the LHP prequils? Melissa Wiley has written some excellent books about Laura’s grand and great grandmothers…read them now before they are abridged.

Leave a Reply

